8th Grade History
Modern American History
Classroom Curriculum
Textbook: The American Journey "Modern Times"​

​Chapter 1
Toward Civil War
Chapter 2
The Civil War
Chapter 3
Reconstruction and the New South​​​​​

​Chapter 4 
Opening the West
Chapter 5 ​
The Industrial Age
Chapter 6
A Urban Society
Chapter 7
The Progressive Era​​​​

Chapter 8​
Rise to World Power
​​Chapter 9
World War I
Chapter 10
The Jazz Age​​
Chapter 11
The Depression and the New Deal

Chapter 12
American and World War II
Chapter 13
The Cold War Era​
Chapter 14
The Civil Rights Era​​
Chapter 15
The Vietnam Era